The Days of Walker Madness

Sung to the tune of “The Twelve Days of Christmas”:

On the first day of madness, Scott Walker gave to me, a palm tree in downtown Madison,

On the second day of madness, Scott Walker gave to me, David Koch’s phone call,

On the third day of madness, Scott Walker gave to me, legal deadly force,

On the fourth day of madness, Scott Walker gave to me, voting limitations,

On the fifth day of madness, Scott Walker gave to me, cream puffs as the state dessert,

On the sixth day of madness, Scott Walker gave to me, regulated uteri,

On the seventh day of madness, Scott Walker gave to me, repealed consumer rights,

On the eighth day of madness, Scott Walker gave to me, no more contraception,

On the ninth day of madness, Scott Walker gave to me, leader in jobs lost,

On the tenth day of madness, Scott Walker gave to me, an end to equal pay,

On the eleventh day of madness, Scott Walker gave to me, a secret email system,

On the twelfth day of madness, Scott Walker gave to me, abstinence education.

Posted on March 15, 2012, in Commentary, government, Humor, Politics, Scott Walker. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. The Capital Singers put this fine words to song and we had a lot of fun signing it at X-Mas time 🙂

    • I haven’t heard/read their version – drafted mine while looking at the list of terrible bills being pushed through the past couple of weeks!

      ________________________________

  2. OOPS .. I am of course mistaken, a brain fart on my part. It’s terrible with these bills they are ramming thru and the Assembly is ruining Wisconsin one bill at a time.

Leave a Reply

